top of page

MOVING THE BEACH ON MY ROOFTOP


Το ξέρω, μιλάω συνεχώς για θάλασσα και μπάνια. Είμαι όμως ξεκάθαρα κορίτσι του καλοκαιριού και όσο κ αν αγαπώ την Αθήνα, μπορώ να παραδεχτώ ανοιχτά ότι τις καυτές μέρες του Ιουλίου η Αθήνα δεν είναι και τόσο συμπαθητική.

Τις τελευταίες μέρες το μόνο που σκέφτομαι είναι αμμώδης ακτές (ή και με βότσαλο δεν με πειράζει), δροσερά cocktails και βουτιές στην θάλασσα. Με λίγα λόγια, ονειρεύομαι διακοπές.

Σαν να μην έφταναν όλες αυτές οι σκέψεις, έφτασε στα χέρια μου και η πάνινη τσάντα που σας παρουσιάζω σήμερα από m.k.e. . Με print εμπνευσμένο από τα κύματα της θάλασσας και σε αποχρώσεις του μπλε, μου μύρισε θαλλασσινό αλάτι και με ταξίδεψε σε γαλανά νερά.

Μη μπορώντας να τα επισκεφτώ, μετέφερα το θαλασσινό σκηνικό στην ταράτσα μου. Χρησιμοποιώντας την σπαστή καρέκλα της γιαγιάκας μου για την παραλία και επιλέγοντας ένα outfit σε γαλάζιους τόνους, βάπτισα το λευκό πανί, πετσέτα θαλάσσης. Την γλάστρα από το μπαλκόνι μου, φύκια και τα λευκά μου γοβάκια, σαγιονάρες και συνέχισα την αντίστροφη μέτρηση.

Αν σας ταξίδεψε και εσάς η τσάντα - θάλασσα από την textile designer Μακλή και το ελληνικό της brand m.k.e. πατείστε εδώ για facebook, instagram, website.

 

I know that I keep repeating myself about sea and swimming. I am clearly a summer girl and no matter how much I love Athens, I have to admit that these hot days of July, Athens is not friendly at all!

These last days the only thing I am constantly thinking of sandy beaches (or rocky, I don’t really care), cool cocktails and sea dives. In other words, I am dreaming of holidays!

As if all these thoughts were not enough, today I received this cloth bag, that I am presenting you from m.k.e. Its print, inspired by sea waves and in blue shades, has almost smelt like sea salt and made me think of crystal clear blue waters.

Not being able to visit them, I moved the scenery to the rooftop of my house. Using my grandma’s foldable beach chair and choosing an outfit in light blue shades, I trade the white scarf into sea towel, the plant pot into seaweed and my white shoes into flip-flops and went on my countdown.

If this bag, from the textile designer Makli and her Greek brand m.k.e, also made you think of the sea do visit her pages by clicking here for facebook, instagram, website .

All photos by Alina Lefa


FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page